Saturday, May 16, 2009

Anti Beta Blocker 05/15/09

Ranging from happy Australian gay to heavy dark crunchy, another good fun set for the hour, thanks to Xylo's (perpetual) procrastination of research. ;)

Shamus and Nameless filled in for the first hour of Time Traveling after our show with groovy funk n soul as well as dreamy electronica, so instead of heading over to CBC for burgers and beers, we had a feast in the station.

Oh oh, and we're über thrilled about the Prodigy, the Field, and Moderat concerts all in the coming week!!

  1. DJ Xylo - radio.theme
  2. Fischerspooner - Invisible
  3. Grafton Primary - All Stars (Calling In Sick Remix)
  4. Midnight Juggernauts - Twenty Thousand Leagues (Bag Raiders Remix)
  5. La Roux - Bulletproof (Foamo Remix)
  6. Cagedbaby - Hello There (The Presets Remix)
  7. DatA - One In A Million (Redial Remix)
  8. Hostage - Pirates
  9. Rob Threezy - The Change Up
  10. A-Trak - Say Whoa
  11. Plastique De Rêve - Lost In The City
  12. Clubfeet - Teenage Suicide (Extended Original)
  13. Röyksopp - Happy Up Here (Boys Noize Remix)
  14. Dan Deacon - Red F
  15. Blossom Dearie - Just One of Those Things (Brazilian Girls Remix)

Download radio show

The Shamus and Nameless show during the Time Traveling hour.

Update: Seems like there are a couple of glitches in the audio, courtesy of the WMBR web stream.  Hopefully that'll be fixed in future.

  1. Chocolate Milk - Time Machine
  2. Arsonists - Flashback
  3. Blackalicious - As the World Turns
  4. Aim - Fall Break
  5. Ramsey Lewis - Do What You Wanna (Mr Scruff's Soul Party Mix)
  6. Astrud Gilberto - The Gentle Rain (RJD2 Remix)
  7. Child Rebel Soldier - Us Placers
  8. Jim Noir - Don't You Worry
  9. Neulander - Sex, God + Money
  10. Mux Mool - Merlinfist!
  11. James Figurine - 55566688833
  12. Pluxus - Bootstrap
  13. Leila - Mettle
  14. Harmonic 313 - Dirtbox

Download radio show

No comments: